Tha-u-ummpp

I'm feeling something today, which I figure is heaps better than the nothingness that I am used to.

It seemed to arise out of the fatigue of yesterdays session on the computer. There I was, eyes staring catatonically at the pixels and flashes of ebay and outlook, and tha-u-ummpp: the mood descended. I'm not sure what to call it. Depression??? Nope. Fatigue??? Sort of, but it's more emotional than that. I sort of feel..... well..... like a dog looks when you give him a bath. You know, that "I'm uncomfortable with this whole scenario, but willing to be submissive because this is just the way things are, and, if I'm good maybe I�ll get fed and petted later" kind of look???

Yep, that's it. I'm feeling vapid: lacking in spirit, lifeless, dull.

It's one of those days when nothing is especially wrong, but it isn't all good either. Well, I guess it might be all good - I'm just too tired to be 'in touch' with that reality right now.


Last Entry | Next Entry