Up And Mobile

I've dropped my mobile phone more times than I can remember, but luckily for me there wasn't any permanent damage..... until last month when clumsy lil' ol' me managed to drop her phone down a flight of stairs.

Since then any time I wanted to end a call I had to take the battery off the back of the phone because the 'end call' button no longer worked, and on top of that it took 3 times as long to charge. So, on my way home from CBT yesterday I stopped off at the Vodafone store in town to see how much a new mobile would set me back.

The salesman couldn't have been more helpful if he tried. After taking my phone number and looking up my account he explained that as I'd been a customer for so long I was entitled to a free upgrade, and also, should I pick a certain phone from the selection he suggested, I would be able to get that free of charge too! Shocked doesn't cover how I felt - I was fully expecting to fork out £100+ for a new phone and upgrade, and here I was being told that I could get a free upgrade and a free phone as well. I couldn't help asking if there was a catch because the deal seemed too good to be true, but apparently the salesman was being 100% serious.

Anyway, on the left is a picture of the phone I chose. Among other things it has a camera, picture messaging, a built-in mirror, predictive text input, SMS, MMS, GPRS, WAP, colour screen, polyphonic ringtones, games, personal organiser, 100 hours standby time, and it only measures 76 x 44 x 23mm and weighs just 76g.

It seems the only thing it can't do is my housework.....


Last Entry | Next Entry