Happy Early Birthday To Me

As some of you know, it's my birthday next week, and as a treat my Aunt and Uncle came over from Paris yesterday and took me and a few other members of my family out for dinner as an early celebration.

It was great to see everyone, and to get out of the house for a few hours. The meal was absolutely the best food I've had for a long long time, [although I did drink far too much 'real' coffee and spent about 5 hours wired on caffine!!!].

After dinner they wheeled out this huge chocolate cake with lots of candles, and the restaurant staff all sung Happy Birthday to me which was rather embarassing as I hate being the center of attention. It was great seeing Mum enjoying herself though after everything she's been through the last couple of months.

My Aunt got really drunk and kept repeating herself over and over again which was rather amusing, and she kept forgetting that she was in England so every time she went to say something she spoke in French and couldn't understand why people weren't answering her.

My cousins bought me the whole collection of Friends videos from series one though to series seven for my birthday, so I've spent much of today laying on the sofa watching them.

I actually had a really good time last night, especially as I wasn't expecting to do anything much for my birthday, but I'm definitely feeling the after effects today - still, it was worth it.

Hopefully by next weekend I'll have recovered from my night out, and the chest infection will have passed, allowing me to enjoy my real birthday all over again!!!


Last Entry | Next Entry