An Apology

Firstly I want to start off by saying a huge thank you to everyone that has supported and defended me and Kat over the last couple of days. Unfortunately Rachel has deleted the messages that everyone left for her so I cannot go back and retrieve everyones name. If I miss anybody I apologise.

My thanks go to the following for voicing their opinions to Rachel:

And to everyone who signed anonymously or signed my own guestbook leaving encouraging or sympathetic messages, I send my thanks to all of you as well.

Secondly, Rachel has apologised to me and has admitted that she did take my poem and alter it slightly. Admitting when you are wrong is never easy, and I think in her case it was harder as she apologised to me publicly. However, she is still adamant that she never took any of Kat's diary entries, which I find a little odd in light of everything that has transpired. I am entitled to my opinion though, and unless provoked I shall say no more about this. I don't want a drama which carries on for days.

Here for your eyes only are the messages Rachel left me:

entry no: 1338
name: Very very very sorry
email:
url: http://
message:
I'm sorry. There is no excuse for what I did. I have let me down, and just about everyone else I know in the world. I've linked it to you now, as well as closing my diary. In regards to Kat I've NEVER read her diary. I'm sorry it has striking similarities as I've seen but it was not copied. I doubt you can believe that and I don't blame you, but try. And if you can't I'm afraid I can't change that. Your writing is fabulous and I'm so sorry for what you're going through. I know it's disgusting to say that after what I did but I had to anyway. I'm disgusting and I know that, and if it makes you feel better swear at me. All I can do is say how heartily sorry I am, though I know that wil never be enough. I seem to be doig lots at the moment I never even realise - I didn't realise that was plagerism. Call me stupid, call me anything. I sure deserve it. All I can do now is apologise again and wish you the best of luck in the future.
date: 1:41 pm - Thursday,June 26, 2003


entry no: 1342
name: A Very Apologetic Rachel
email:
url: http://
message:
Thank you for bothering to reply - I'm surprised you even bothered to notice me again. After what I did I don't deserve it. I've apologised to Anna, I feel really bad I made her feel guilty and I'm going to try really hard not to. I've apologised to Kat as much as I can, honestly I can't do any more. I got the idea from another site, not Kat's. I can give you the address and show you if you like. So I wasn't copying her honest, though I guess it was still plagerism. I'm sorry I stole your writing, I feel really bad knowing how much it means to you. All I can say is you're very brave, and very big to have stooped to forgive me. You should feel very proud of yourself (without meaning to patronise). I know from experience it's not an easy thing to do. I know it doesn't make it better, but I used your writing because it was so good. You're amazing. Please remember that if you remermber me at all.
date: 4:43 pm - Thursday,June 26, 2003


If any of you wish to leave Rachel a nice message for admitting her guilt and doing the right thing, you can still sign her guestbook.

I feel bad for Kat though. In my eyes she deserves an apology just as much as I do.

Anyway, normal updating will resume tomorrow.

That's all folks, thanks for reading!!!


Last Entry | Next Entry