Crushed Like Paper

I thought the antibiotics were working, but I woke up today feeling just as bad as I did earlier this week.

I don't have the energy to write out a complete entry of my own, but I thought some of you might enjoy these lyrics that I found a little while ago:

I've been crushed like paper
I've been washed like rain
I've been scared of sleeping because I wake up the same
I've been broken and battered
I've been lost in my home
I've cried like a river
I've been cold as stone
I've been left unattended
I've been thrown like a ball
I've been rolled with the punches
I've not felt it at all
I've been crossed by a river
I've been blinded by the light
I've been burnt by the fire
I've been kept out of sight

[Thank you Gena for telling me that these words are from a Kasey Chamber song called Falling Into You.]


Last Entry | Next Entry