Trashy Reviewers

Can someone please explain something to me???

I got two different reviews from two different review sites, both written by the same person less than a month apart. I haven't changed my content, layout or anything else about my diary but the scores (as you can see) are very different and I can't help but wonder why???

In this one from Enigma Reviews I scored 34/100 and in this one from Review 182 I scored 92/100.

Obviously a huge difference in the scores, but it just goes to show how pathetic and fake some people, can be. Stephanie obviously couldn't be bothered to read my diary properly, otherwise she would have realised that she'd already reviewed me once before; a). from the content and b). from the design. Really, how can two reviews from the same person about the same diary be any more different???

I know that reviews are supposed to be fun, and that's all I take them as. I'm not against getting low scores, if the points written are vaild and not calling me a 'cunt' and telling me to 'go deep throat my boyfriend' as Stephanie did in my Enigma Review, but even if Enigma are the harshest review site out there, does that give her the right to trash me and slag me off in this way??? I applied to Enigma because I understood that they didn't sugarcoat anything and didn't insult people, but rather told them what they could improve on or change to make the diary better.

I asked for an opinion on my diary, not my life, my boyfriend, my illness (which in Stephanies opinion is 'some shit with nasty symptoms'), or any of the other things that she so kindly slated me for.

If you really want an honest opinion of your diary I wouldn't ask for her as a reviewer - you never know what trash she'll write about you.

I just want to make it clear that I do not hold Enigma responsible for the bad review that I was given. I understand that it was the work of one person, and both Ashley and Allysha have been kind enough to contact me separately to voice their opinions.

Enigma isn't the sort of review site which will insult you or write anything degrading to get their kicks, and I don't wish for people to think badly of them after reading this entry. Enigma are definitely not to blame for any of this mess.


31st March 2003

Well whadda ya know??? Stephanie has gone and deleted the review that I was given at Review 182 which simply makes her look pathetically immature and as though she has something to hide. If you aren't guilty of the crime, why do you need to get rid of the evidence??? By doing this though she's also making me look like a liar. Hmm, now let me think, who would I believe??? Someone who has been trashed for no reason, or someone who has deleted the evidence, gone and got a new guestbook for her own diaries, (which if you're interested are here and here - although you wont find much seeing as shes decided to lock her diary since this was posted), and has begged people to stop sending her hate mail???


Last Entry | Next Entry