Confused

Never sure what I'm feeling, I find myself confused.

I try to focus, but only lose track of what I was looking at, my vision gone once again.

I seem to suffer from everything; even the joy ends up as pain. My life isn't the best, but it is still my life to do with as I please.

I am different, almost to the point of being an outcast, that is misunderstood by all.

No one understands; many try; most fail. I am a riddle, within a puzzle, within a maze. I open myself to anyone and then throw them outside once again when they get too close to my core.

Never sure, always scared, I run from the truth, and hide from the lies.

My life makes no sense, my words ever more meaningless than before. I see the shades of blue as shades of gray, and the shades of gray as white.

I am no longer able to understand, I've even thrown myself from my mind.

I am forever the soul who will walk alone, though I may find another to walk beside me.

Nothing is right, the feelings that surround me are beyond my understanding, and the thoughts that are within me are too complex to begin explaining.

I am the cause of my own problems, and I am also the answer.

I have no reason for my pain, and no reason for my joy.

I have nothing, yet I have everything, and no one understands, not even me.


Last Entry | Next Entry