I Can't Break Down

Now I know I can handle this,
I'll close my mouth and clench my fist,
I've lived this day in a thousand ways,
But there's a flaw to add to my list.
I won�t squeeze a little more,
'Cos If you scream I'll just ignore you,
I've rehearsed this scene in a million dreams,
You're getting closer to my core.

(Sinead Quinn - I Can't Break Down)


These lyrics pretty much explain how things have been this weekend with me and Mr B. He keeps yelling at me, so I refuse to listen. He thinks by shouting at me I'm going to take more notice of him, but I'm not a little kid that's misbehaved, nor am I deaf, so until he can talk to me properly I'm not going to give him any of my time or my energy. I'm truely getting sick of being a verbal punchbag.

I got my marks back for my first HSW (Health and Social Welfare) essay, but I didn't get round to opening the letter until today. My panic attacks and stressing about not meeting the deadline must have paid off, as I passed!!! This has certainly boosted my confidence, and my Mum has said that she's really proud of me as she knows how much work I put into getting it done on time.

I just hope that I have planned my time well, and that I don't have another mad weekend before the next assignment is due. I'm keeping my fingers crossed!!!


Last Entry | Next Entry