Pancakes Galore & Occupational Therapy (Part 11)

Todays Occupational Therapy session was pretty much like any other session that I've had with Claire. In other words I was exhausted by the time I actually got there, and felt even worse by the time I left. I don't think she knows the meaning of the words 'be gentle with me'!

Luckily Claire has agreed to write a medical report for me to take to my Disability Assessment next week, but as she only works part-time she won't be able to get it done this week, which means that before I travel into London next Tuesday I'm going to have to make a detour to the hospital to collect it. I did ask her if she could post it to me Monday night, but there is no guarantee that it'd arrive in time for me to take with me.

Mr B has come over all apologetic again, and this time instead of buying me a gift he decided to make me pancakes as its pancake day. Thing is he had no idea how to make the mixture, so he asked for my help. Once I'd told him that he needed eggs, flour, and milk I was banished from the kitchen until further notice.

As I was watching t.v I didn't realise how long he was taking to actually make the pancakes, and it was only when I heard a loud 'f**k it' come from the kitchen that I noticed that nearly 1/2 an hour had passed. When I went to investigate I found him standing there with flour all over him, the pancakes had stuck to the pan and the knife he was using to flip them over, and there was milk, egg shells and blobs of batter everywhere. I have no idea how in got into such a mess, and I was too busy laughing to try asking him.

I guess this is his way of trying to say sorry again..... and I have to say, a good laugh was much more appreciated than a bunch of flowers. He's never going to live this one down!


Last Entry | Next Entry