I Can't

I can't do this. I can't do this. I can't do this.

I can't have you near me.

I can't be by myself.

I can't think one normal thought.

I can't stop feeling like something inside me is broken and is rattling around.

I can't need you any more than I do right now.

I can't figure out which way to piece myself back together.

I can't make anything make sense.

I can't stop feeling like I just want to scream.

I can't forget those words you used to completely break me in two.

I can't breathe.

I can't tell you how lonely this is, or how much I need to hear everything is going to be alright, even if it isn't.

I can't stop thinking that you are ready to move on, and I am stuck in the same place.

I can't shut off this feeling and just be numb.

I can't see myself being the same way ever, ever, ever, again.

I can't do this. I can't do this. I can't do this.


Last Entry | Next Entry