Spooked!!!

I was going to write a really boring entry about the argument that I had with Mr B last night, but I figured that you guys wouldn't be too interested in that, so instead I've been trying to think of something else to write about, then out of the blue a series of strange events provided me with a perfect topic for today!

I think my home is haunted.

I've actually thought this for a while. Ever since I was about 8 years young weird things have been going on in my house. First of all it was strange noises, which we put down to something, (possibly a small animal or a draft), being in the loft. Then there were items which either seemed to move on their own, or which disappeared never to be seen again (and I don't mean missing socks in the washing machine). I'm talking about CD's, money, books and cigarette lighters. As I was still at school at the time I thought maybe it was a friend of mine that had become a little light fingered, but as I grew up more and more things began to happen.

On one occasion Mum got up in the morning to find a large pool of water on the kitchen floor. There has only ever been the two of us living here, (I'm an only child, and my Dad left when I was just a kid), so this spooked both of us. There was no logical explanation for the puddle.

Another time Mum was in bed, and I was sitting downstairs with a group of friends. There was a really loud crash which sounded like it came from my Mums bedroom so I ran upstairs thinking that maybe she'd fallen or something, but when I got to her room she was sleeping. However, a lot of books that should have been on her bookcase were on the floor, but they didn't look like they'd fallen off somehow. It looked as though they had been placed in the shape of the letter 'C'. None of my friends had left the room, so it wasn't any of them..... something else that cannot be explained.

These are just a few of the things that have happened in the past.

Today, while I have been sitting here reading my e-mails, a picture has fallen off the wall next to me and there has been a strange hissing sound coming from somewhere but I have no idea where. It's like a balloon which has been punctured and the air is escaping, but there isn't anything near me which could made such a sound.

Do you want to know what spooks me most of all......???

I live about 50 metres away from a cemetary!!!


Last Entry | Next Entry