The Dunce Of The Group

I'm hurting a lot today. I can't sit in the same position for too long otherwise my muscles start cramping and my back and neck begin to ache. Right now it feels like my head is far too heavy for my body, and I'm actually getting rather dizzy being in front of my computer screen. It's as though I've just turned my head really quickly and my eyes and my brain are only just catching up. If you've never experienced this I definately wouldn't recommend it!

I tried to be 'little miss student' again earlier on, but I simply can't concentrate on any of the words on the page, nor can I get the Firstclass software that I need to use to work on my PC. The University Helpdesk can't help me - they've been trying to help for about 3 weeks now, and they can't get it to work either.

I'm actually beginning to get rather worried about being on this course. Everyone else seems to have completed their essays and are beginning to work on the next section, but then there's me, still plodding through unit one, and essay less. My tutor has been great about it - the deadline isn't until the 26th anyway, but I feel like the others are showing me up. If there was one other person in a similar position to me I'd feel so much happier. It's not even that I don't think I'm as clever as them, I just can't concentrate on anything for long enough to actually get any work done!

Our first tutorial on-line is tomorrow night, and I'm hoping that I will be able to sit here long enough for at least a little of it to sink in.

The joys of being a student again.....


Last Entry | Next Entry