Entry 201

I just realised that yesterday was a diaryland landmark for me - it was my 200th entry!

When I first began writing here I really didn't think I'd stick at it this long, but I've found my diary has helped me through a lot of difficult times, and that is mainly down to you, my readers. Thank you for all your support.

Ok, on to today now.....

Again America has been hit by tragedy. This time 7 people died when the space shuttle Columbia broke into pieces just before landing after 16 days in space. Yes, it is a terribly sad time for all the friends and families of the people that died, but George Bush is acting like he has been affected personally too - his 'fake' sincerity angers me. I mean there he was making a great long speech on t.v about how awful this whole incident is, yet at the same time he's planning to attack lots of equally innocent people in Iraq.

Doesn't this seem just a little fucked up and two faced to you?


Last Entry | Next Entry