Quote From A Friend

I'm still not feeling too great at the moment as I am still unable to eat anything. Mum went to the chemist earlier to get me some glucose drinks to give me some energy, but they taste awful. I'll persevere with them though - if they work then maybe I'll feel more like real food.

I was sent the following quote yesterday by a good friend of mine:

"It isn't the burdens of today that drive men mad. It is the regrets over yesterday and the fear of tomorrow. Regret and fear are twin thieves who rob us of today." ~ Robert J. Hastings ~

I've been thinking about it's meaning all day today. Deep down inside I know I should try not to dwell on it too much, (as I've said before, thinking is a dangerous past-time for me), but that's all I have been up to doing lately.

Unsuprisingly because my health has dropped my mood has dropped too, but I'm hoping it will pick up when I feel more like my 'usual sick self'.

Have a good weekend everyone!


Last Entry | Next Entry