Going Green

A while back another diarylander wrote the following, and it's only now that I realise what she was trying to say.....

"When you love someone, you do not love him or her in exactly the same way, from moment to moment. It is an impossibility - and yet this is exactly what most of us demand. We have so little faith in the rise and fall of life, of love, of relationships. We leap at the flow of the tide and resist in terror its ebb. We are afraid it will never return. We insist on permanency, on continuity, when the only continuity possible is in growth, in freedom.. The only real security in a relationship lies neither in looking back in nostalgia, nor forward in dread or anticipation, but living in the present relationship and accepting it as it is now."

On the M.E front I'm not doing so good. I simply can't face eating anything at all at the moment, even though I'm starving. As soon as food is put in front of me I go a funny shade of green and can't touch it at all. The only thing I've eaten in the last few days is a few crackers so I'm getting a headache from hunger and am feeling quite weak and dizzy. I hope it passes soon. I don't normally eat a lot, but it's not like me at all to go off my food completely.


Last Entry | Next Entry