2003 Make Over

Well, how do you like my new look??? Neil kindly agreed to make a template for me which matches my name. What shocked me is that we only talked about it yesterday and he's finished it already! Isn't he a star?

I finally got a phone call from my doctors secretary this morning to say that the report I requested for The Open University over 2 months ago is ready and waiting for me to collect. About time! I should have returned it before Christmas, but luckily the Uni were really understanding when I called them to explain. I don't think they'd be so understanding if it was an essay that was due back though..... which reminds me; I have to complete assignment 4 in the next couple of days otherwise I'll miss the deadline for that too.

I'm really not in the mood to sit here and write an essay on what I've learnt from taking an opening course. I have far too many other things on my mind which are equally, if not more, important.

Although deep down inside I know I shoudn't be thinking like that. Taking The Open University course is something positive - a chance to retrain, and do something constructive with my time at home, instead of lounging around watching day-time t.v and reading trashy novels. Who knows..... by the time I've finished my studies I may be able to help someone else who is sick just like I am now.


Last Entry | Next Entry