Walk Beside Me, Hold My Hand

Hold my hand and walk beside me. Life is tough right now.

I don't know what to do, my head and heart hurt.

Hold my hand. I don't know how to ask. I lash out because of the pain, the sadness, the frustration. I don't mean to hurt anyone.

Walk beside me. I need your friendship, although I won't ever properly admit it.

I need to hide. When haven't I felt that way???

Hold my hand. I won't ask you aloud. I will pretend to be strong and if need be I shall pretend to be happy. Only you and I know how good at pretending I can be.

Walk beside me. It will be a silent walk, laced with torment and tears.

Walk beside me. I will struggle and I will push, but I think I need you.

Hold my hand, don't let me fall. Don't let me fall through the cracks.

Walk beside me. Don't make me do this on my own.


Last Entry | Next Entry