We All Fall Down

"Ow, ow, ow, ow, ooowww"

I'm really in the wars at the moment. Today I managed to fall down two thirds of the stairs in my house. It was my own fault though - I took a sleeping tablet last night, and about 5 minutes after I woke up this morning the doorbell rang. I was still feeling pretty dopey and in my haste to get downstairs and answer the door I slipped and banged my back on every stair on my way down. I just layed in a heap at the bottom for about 15 minutes trying to cry but not being able to. I think I was in shock, and excuse the language here but it fucking hurt. Luckily I haven't broken any bones or anything like that, but I think I'm going to have a killer bruise on my back, both my arms and my shin, and I've jarred my neck. It hurts when I breathe too, so I've asked my Mum to rub some Radian B lotion into my back for me as I can't quite reach.

What with that and my stapeled finger I'm not doing so good - I wonder whats gonna happen to me tomorrow???

I don't really have anything else to write about today, I'm in too much pain so I'm gonna go lay down and see if I can get comfy. I hope that you are all well.


[p.s. Just in case you were wondering, the person that rang the doorbell was delivering an Xmas pressie but had the wrong effing address - they dropped one of those 'I'm sorry you were out' cards through my letter box and the parcel wasn't even for me, it was intended for 219, not 2X9 so I fell for no good reason at all. Hmpf!]


Last Entry | Next Entry