The Day After The Birthday

I must have been exhausted after yesterdays excitement - I didn't wake up until 4:00pm, and when I did finally surface I saw a pile of envelopes on the chair by my bed.

Beckys gift arrived today, (a really cool disco ball that I can hang on my ceiling - it's lovely but quite hard to describe). I also got 2 CD's from Joe Black, a couple more cards and some material for my Uni course. Mum also saw a really sute snowman toy earlier and bought one for me as an extra pressie. It's pretty cute - he's wearing a blue hat and furry jacket and has a little carrot for a nose. I wish you could all see him for yourselves.

I managed to pop in and see the guys 'n' girls at Immune Support for a while too - I haven't been for a while as I haven't been able to keep up with the conversations and I feel bad for more or less 'ignoring' my friends (I didn't mean to, I'm not like that, I just felt too ill to talk properly). Eloc and Janet were there along with a few new faces, but as BT says 'it's good to talk'.

There was a funny atmosphere there tonight though. Quite a few people have been arguing lately which has resulted in members being banned and people writing horrible comments about each other, so right now I'm not too sure if I want to go back. I'd like to, as you can get quite a lot of support from the other sufferers, but the stress and bitchy comments make it pointless - I'd only end up feeling worse and get more depressed when things get like that.

For now though I'm going to say goodnight.


Last Entry | Next Entry