It's My Birthday

Happy Birthday to me,
Happy Birthday to me,
Happy Birthday to me-eeeee,
Happy Birthday to me.

I really wasn't looking forward to today a week or so ago, but now that the day is almost over I have to admidt that I have had a lovely time.

Pressie wise I got the following:

Becky, Viks, and Joe Black have all sent me gifts too, but they haven't arrived yet. I'm sure I'll love them too whatever 'they' are..... I love suprises :o)

I also got lots of cards, e-cards and e-mails from Diarylanders and AYME members. In fact Rachel even posted a message on the AYME members board which lots of people signed, and that was just as good as getting a present.

This evening Mr B took me to Harvesters for dinner which was really, really nice and very, very filling - little piggy that I am. At first I wasn't sure if I wanted to go out as I still feel exhausted after the last couple of days, but then I thought 'sod it'. My last two birthdays were spoilt by me being ill, and if I feel worse tomorrow I can easily stay in bed.

When I got home Mum got out my final suprise. She'd bought me a mini birthday cake with the nutty tart bubblegum girlie on - which between us lasted all of 5 minutes.

All in all I had a lovely day so thank you to all the people that have sent me a message or card; and if I haven't sent you an e-mail thanking you yet I apologise now for my sloppiness.

Goodnight All!


Last Entry | Next Entry