Psychology Appointment / Second Assignment

I got my second assignment back from my tutor today and for each point I got a mark of 'very well achieved'. I'm pretty pleased with myself because to be honest my heart wasn't really in it this time. I felt too sick to concentrate properly so I rushed through and managed go write the whole thing from start to finish in just two days. (If any of you are studying please don't take a leaf out of my book - you'll probably end up with the blank page).

I also got my appointment through to see the psychologist. (I actually got it yesterday but brainfog made me forget to write about it). The appointment itself is on the 18th December. Great huh?? I do want to have this treatment as I think therapy will help me, but the 18th December is so close to Christmas. I know how messed up I get after going to see the psychiatrist; it seems to take me weeks to get over my session, then just as I begin to think I'm coping I have to go back again. My last two Christmas holidays were ruined because of this darn M.E/CFS and I don't really want this one to be ruined either. It'll just be something else I've been robbed of. I don't know how I'm going to cope with someone analysing everything I say either. I think it's kind of freaky in a way, but then maybe that's just me.

In a way I feel like I'e been picked up and plonked down again in the 'mental health' box. I'm no longer looked at as me. As soon as I tell someone I suffer with depression resulting from my M.E/CFS their expression changes to one of pity/sympathy. I don't want to be treated any differently but some people seem to change their views and treat me with kid gloves. Others just avoid me.

At first that used to really annoy me, but now I just think it's sad. Society has a lot to answer for.

Totally switching subjects now.....

Claire, (sleepydust on my favourite diaries list - not be to confused with my O.T), has nearly finished designing and writing her web site dedicated to people with M.E/CFS/FMS, and is hoping to have the final version up and running by Jan 2003. I'll let you all know when it's up and running properly.

Guess that's all for now folks so I shall say goodnight.


Last Entry | Next Entry