He's Home

Tonight is going to be another one of those nights when I go to bed crying because my feelings have been hurt..... again.

Have you ever had someone criticize things you do or say, or slag you off for having a mind of your own or for simply saying 'no'? It was like that a lot before Mr B went away, and I was hoping that being apart for a bit would do us both good.

Well..... he came home today and it took about 3 hours before I cracked and started sobbing. I didn't deserve the anger that was directed at me tonight. I said one little thing..... 'do you want a hand unpacking?' and he went ballistic, telling me to mind my own business and not to keep snooping.

Instead of getting angry I went into the front room and turned on the t.v so that Mr B could unpack in peace, but within 5 minutes he came out of the bedroom and started yelling at me to stop sulking - (who, moi?). I felt like I couldn't win, so I offered to cook dinner for us both, and on walking into the kitchen I saw his mail sitting on top of the microwave. I decided to take it in to him, but again I got accused of snooping, so I just sat on his bed doing nothing.

After a while he turned round and said 'are you going to just sit there, or are you going to help?' Grrrrr, not exactly the homecoming I'd expected.....

Mr B did apologise, and admitted that he was tired and ratty after his 21 hour flight, but even so, I didn't deserve to be spoken to that way. I mean this guy is supposed to be my boyfriend.

I don't get it, I don't understand and I don't think I ever will. The sooner the psychologist gets in touch with me the better. I need help sorting out my mess of a life.

Goodnight All!


Last Entry | Next Entry