Wise Words

I spoke to my Uncle last night. I don't talk to him often, but whenever I do he always seems to have some good advice for me. Here is more or less what he said yesterday:

"Maybe there comes a point where you simply cannot grieve for everything life throws at you. It's not that you accept your fate, but rather you now understand the truth. There will be times when you think you will cry forever, but you never do. Eventually fatigue forces you to stop and calm yourself, and for a short time everything seems more manageable. You will get through this somehow, but only when you are completely ready."

Obviously this isn't word for word, and right now I'm not too sure what it all means, but I keep thinking over what he said, and parts make so much sense. I've lost count of the number of times I've laid on my bed hugging my pillow with tears streaming down my face, but after an hour or two I have felt so much better.

How come everyone but me can see what's happening here???

I hope that you are all enjoying your weekend so far, and hugs to each and every one of you.


Last Entry | Next Entry