LMAO

Occasionally when I begin to feel sleepy, or when I'm away from my computer I write my thoughts down so that I can type them up later in the day. This means I'm forever finding bits of paper with half written ideas/entries on them but by doing this I save some valuable energy and brain power.

Today I dropped my mobile phone charger, and when I bent down to pick it up I found a crumpled sheet of paper under my bed. I had no idea what it was at first, but when I unfolded it and read what I'd written I was pretty shocked by its tone. It turned out to be a paragraph about how painful it is feeling so alone, and how I wished the days would grow over me like a mound of dirt. Strong stuff huh???

I still feel lonely sometimes. I know I get a lot of support and encouragement from you, and members of AYME, but its the physical person to person, face to face contact that I miss. Does that make any sense??? I hope so!

Oh well..... I thought this might make you laugh.....

Earlier Mum was watching a video of some programme or other that she taped a few nights ago. When it finished she couldn't get the tape to rewind, so she came upstairs to ask if I'd mind having a look at it. Apparently every time she pressed the rewind button the tape went onto fast forward instead. I took one look at Mum sitting there with the remote in her hand and started laughing my butt off..... she'd got the remote control upside down and hadn't realised which is why it didn't work properly!!! You should have seen her face, she looked so embarrassed, but innocent at the same time. I actually felt really bad for laughing but I couldn't help myself; it was definitely one of them kodak moments. I'm still laughing to myself now.

Anyway, I'm going to end today's entry here. It makes a change for me to be smiling as I write this - normally I'm just numb.


Last Entry | Next Entry