He Called From Oz

Hi Peeps!

I have a question for you. Why is it that if someone is told there's a billion stars in the galaxy you believe them, but if someones tells you there's wet paint you have to touch it to see for yourself???

I got another text message from Mr B today. Last night he went looking for possums but it was too wet so he didn't actually see any for himself. He also said that he's beginning to get a little bored and is missing home more than he thought he would. I wonder if by that he means me??? I don't want to ask him - I'd sound like a clingy neurotic girlfriend which I don't think I am. I certainly don't mean to come across that way!!!

Anyway, just as I was settling down to watch t.v my mobile phone rang but the callers number wasn't displayed. I don't usually answer the call if I'm not sure who is at the other end, but for some reason tonight I did - and I'm so pleased I did too. It was Mr B calling from Oz. Apparently his Aunts place is slap bang in the middle of nowhere. (He described it like the B.T advert where the guy answers the phone and the lady at the other end asks to speak to the guys Dad, the guy says he's out the back and goes to get him but when he goes outside there's nothing for miles and he gets in his truck to go get his Dad). Well anyway it takes 40 minutes in a car to get to town - OMG! Mr B says the weather is awful too - it's just as bad there as when he left here a week ago.

It was weird talking to him though. It sounded like he was the other side of town, not the other side of the world, and when we spoke it was 9:00pm on Tuesday night but for him it was 10:00am Wednesday morning - how freaky is that???

Nothing much else happened today. I chatted to Father Ted and Claire for a while, and played scrabble on-line during the boring bits in between.

I'm off to see if I can get any sleep tonight. I wish you all well.


Last Entry | Next Entry