Doctors Again

My sleep pattern is still all over the place. I was chatting to Tippie again until 5:00am. I finally got to sleep about 6:00am ish.

As usual my Mum called me at 10:30 to remind me to take my medication. It felt as though I'd only just closed my eyes when I heard the phone ringing. Sometimes I wish I could just tell Mum not to call me so that I can get some decent sleep, but if I do that I won't take my tablets and then I'd end up regretting it. It's not me running my life - it's the M.E.

I still have the nausea and the gunk in my mouth so today I went back and saw Dr A. It's his first day back after his holiday - what a pleasant thing to come back to - my gunky gob.

This time Dr A has prescribed me something called Daktarin Oral Gel. Apparrently this stuff is supposed to clear the candida from my stomach too if theres any there, but it tastes so gross. I have to have 5mg 4 times a day after food, but I usually only eat twice a day so I'm gonna have to force myself to eat more. I also got some new sleeping tablets called Zolpidem too. Dr A says that they are like the Zopiclone that I'm already taking, as they are also quick working, and they don't make you feel groggy or 'hungover 'the next day which is ideal for M.E. patients like moi!

I also asked to see a copy of the psychiatrists report. I'm a little concerned about what they wrote and said to my G.P, and I'd like to know what's going into my medical file as it's gonna be there now for ever and ever. I can't change any decision that has been made, but if I'm unhappy with what's been written I can add my own comments which is good. When Dr A has found the report he's going to give me a call. He's also been given my DHSS Disability Living Allowance forms to complete seeing as Dr K didn't bother showing up. I've been waiting since July for them to be filled out so I hope I get the back dated money if the DHSS do let me claim - I'll be rich.

Anway, I'm gonna go now and dream about how to spend the money. Take Care.


Last Entry | Next Entry