Meet Joe Black.....

Not such a good day today. I finished the candida fighting medicine yesterday, and today I've woken up with a stomach ache, nausea, and my mouths feeling all 'furry' again - even though I've brushed my teeth about 100 times.

I'm also exhausted from walking back from my Uncles house last night. I feel like I've got 'jelly legs', and it hurts to stand properly, probably 'cos I'm putting all my weight on them. Maybe it's my bodies way of telling me to lose weight???

I also spoke properly to Angelina for the first time in ages. Her web site is starting to take shape now, and shes beginning to write the section on depression. I'm just hoping that she doesn't get depressed writing it. The idea is to help others, not make herself sad. I'll have to send lots of messages and hugs to keep her smiling!!!!!

This afternoon I spent some time in Immune Support again, and I met someone who calls himself Father Ted or occassionally Joe Black (it's his favourite film apparrently). He's 24, from Britain, and has just been diagnosed with M.E. I was able to help him quite a lot, and he said he'd like to stay in touch. Most of the people in Immune Support are American so it made a change to talk to someone from home.

Now for a little humour before I go.......

Q. What did God say after creating Eve?

A. Practice makes perfect!


Last Entry | Next Entry