Sorry, I Forgot

I couldn't sleep again last night - I was still awake at 5:30am, so I was late getting up (again).

I still feel yuk, but I need to get some fresh air, so Mr B came and picked me up at about 5:15pm. He had the day off work today as it was his birthday yesterday and he needed to recover from the hangover which he knew he was going to have.

I forgot to tell you this yesterday, but Mr B is going to Australia for 2 weeks in November. His Mums sister lives there and hes never met is cousins. At first it was just his Mum, Kylie (his sister) and Conor (Kylies son) going as Mr B couldn't afford his fare, but Dennis (his Step-Dad) is paying for his flight. This is a once in a life-time chance and I'm so pleased that he's able to go. I think he'd have been really jealous if they'd gone without him, even though he'll never admit it. I've asked him to smuggle me back a kangaroo, but I think customs may get a little suspicious when his suitcase starts jumping about!

Sorry for the poor attempt at a joke but I'm hurting today. The last few days have caught up with me, and my legs have gone all jelly like on me. I stood up earlier and almost fell over. Thankfully the candida is starting to clear now though, but it's leaving a disgusting taste in my mouth. I have a feeling my toothbrush is going to be worn out soon from over use!!!

Right, I'm off to bed now as I hurt like crazy. I hope tomorrow will be a better day!


Last Entry | Next Entry