2 New Friends

I had 2 unexpected e-mails today.

The first was from Tippie, my friend from Immune Support. Tippie has Lupus, not ME/CFS, but she was there for me when I felt sad, and is always there when I have trouble sleeping. I'm often still awake at 1:00am or 2:00am sometimes even later but it's early evening where Tippie lives due to the time difference so we talk for ages. I hope our friendship blossoms.

The second e-mail was from another diarylander. I'm not going to reveal her name as don't want to embarrass her. This chick has got so much courage and inner strength, and although things aren't too easy for her and her family right now she cared enough to e-mail me to see how I'm coping. I hope you know who you are if you read this, as I just want to say thank you for making me smile. I hope we can become friends in time too.


Last Entry | Next Entry