Here For You

I've also written this poem in French which you can read by going here.

I don't like seeing people get hurt,
Especially you,
I can't make it all better,
Though I wish I could.

I daren't tell you that it'll be alright,
Just in case it isn't,
I want you to be happy,
I'm not going to lie to you.

I know you're hurting,
And I'd do anything to make it better,
But I can't do anything,
Until you tell me what's really wrong.

But don't worry,
I'm not going to force you to tell.
I know you're upset,
I respect that you don't want to talk.

Remember I'm always here,
No matter what I say,
You can talk to me at any time,
And I'll do my best to cheer you up.

I know you'll appreciate it,
And you'll help me in return,
But until you're happier,
Don't worry about me.

Do it for yourself.


Last Entry | Next Entry