07/07 - London Bombings

When the terrible events of 9/11 happened I empathised with the people of America. I cried at the pictures portrayed in the newspapers and on the T.V, and I sent money to various charities set up for victims and their families because I didn't know what else someone like me could do to help. I was angry, and I was thousands of miles away in another country, but because of my anger I thought I understood how America as a nation was feeling.

I realise now how naive I was. I couldn't have possibly understood, no matter how much I thought I did.....

This time, albeit on a much smaller scale, the terrorist attacks have happened in my own country, not a million miles away from my home, and I can't even begin to describe the emotions I felt as I watched the reports of the bombings on T.V. I literally feel sick to my stomach. And anger. I definitely feel anger too.

The Timeline:

08:51 Seven people die in a blast on a train 100 yards from Liverpool Street station.

08:56 21 people die in a blast on a train between Russell Square and King's Cross stations.

09:17 Seven people die in blast on a train at Edgware Road station.

09:47 Two people die in a blast on a number 30 bus at Tavistock Place.

I do hope everyone who reads this, and all your family and friends are safe and unharmed. Whoever is behind these attacks deserves to rot in hell.


Last Entry | Next Entry