Love Is In The Air

The other day I totalled up how many days I was in someone's arms last year and came up with six. Which basically means that for 359 days of the year I wasn't. And that was a good year.

Even though one day I would like to get married, divorce runs in my family and at the moment something about the motif of a ball and chain stikes home rather too keenly. Then other days I get so swamped with loneliness I can hardly breathe. I love my friends and family, but it's like I'm missing someone I haven't even met yet. Does that make sense to you???

Only two or three people can talk me round, fire me up and make me believe that if I just make one more concerted effort, I'll meet my match. But lately I've almost stopped believing.

People talk about losing heart, and I think somewhere along the line I lost mine.....


Last Entry | Next Entry