Junk Free

It feels like a Sunday. No sign of morning, late lunch, empty hours that drag on forever. Just another typical day for me really.

Yet I'm so dazed it's unreal. You'd never know it if you were to speak to me though. I actually managed to have a pretty normal conversation with Claire earlier this evening, and I think I managed to keep my mind and body under control quite well. I know she wouldn't have minded if I'd rambled on like the blabbering idiot that I feel, [no difference there then], but I don't want people to see or hear how badly this withdrawl is affecting me. I care too much about my friends to burden them with my problems or make them worry about me. Writing everthing down here feels different though - like I'm not really telling anyone else how I'm feeling, only recording things for myself.

I've not really been about much the last couple of days. You see somehow I managed to completely erase everything that was on my computer. All my letters, MP3's, e-mails, photos, information about M.E/CFS, my medication etc, all the work I'd done for my website, all my software..... you name it, it's all gone. 2 years worth of crap deleted in less than 30 seconds. It may not sound that important to you - after all it was only crap, but it was my crap. Think about how you would feel if you lost everything on your computer. I bet you'd be just as gutted as I was if it had happened to you.

Luckily I had some restore disks supplied when I bought my PC though, so I've been able to re-install Windows XP, and most of the other software programmes that had been erased either came with CD's when I bought them or I could download the programme again from various websites. So far it's taken me the best part of 2 days to get up and running properly and I'm literally all computered out.

There is a plus side though..... my computer is a lot faster now than it was before my little 'accident' and my PC is completely junk free. Hoorah!!!


Last Entry | Next Entry