Fighter

There are some people in my life I have to hold on to..... and hold on to tight.....

There are others who understand that time and space doesn't mean I don't care..... Some people understand what it's like to be busy..... to be sick..... to spend 22 out of 24 hours asleep or in bed..... they understand that life now and life then sometimes don't coincide..... but it doesn't change emotion..... the capability to feel.....

I can loosen my grip a little.....

I've lived a lot..... more than a hundred times in twenty three years..... I had a happy childhood filled with pain. I look at myself in wonder..... and all I wonder is why.....???

And then I look to those who love me for the answers..... seldom do they spell it out..... but it's always there.

I am fighter..... I bleed a lot everyday..... and that's fine.

I am a fighter..... I fight for what I believe in, what I know is right.

I just need to remind myself of that more often.


Last Entry | Next Entry