Beyond Recognition

With each passing day I can take another breath of strength, of hope, but the feeling of lonliness is still there and the pain in the pit of my stomach doesn't fade.

The urge to contact my Dad is as strong as ever; probably because I do feel lonely and shut off from the world, yet I know writing to him isn't an option, not yet anyway.

It's funny. I've carried a picture of him in my mind for over a decade, but if I were to pass him in the street I would probably have no idea who he was, nor would he recognise me.

Time has aged us both, but the scars that he left me with are irreversible. No amount of time is going to make those wounds heal.

I wonder if his heart aches when he thinks of me, or if he even thinks of me at all??? I very much doubt it. If he did surely I'd have heard from him before now???


Last Entry | Next Entry