A Little Unwell

I only stopped taking the last course of antibiotics a few days ago, but I woke up this morning with swollen glands, a sore throat, a temperature and a slight rash again. I'm not sure if it's another bug, or if it's the M.E playing up though so I guess I'll wait a couple of days and if I'm no better I'll make yet another appointment with my doctor. I swear I can pay the chemists salary single handedly, the amount of drugs I shove down my throat.

Of course, this heatwave we're having at the moment isn't making my temperature any easier to deal with either. I've spent most of today laying on the sofa with a cold flannel on my head in an attempt to cool myself down, but it hasn't really worked too well. Still, I managed to avoid crappy day time t.v by watching the Robbie Williams concert that I taped at the weekend. That guy totally rocks!!!

Needless to say I didn't make it to therapy. I hate it when I have to cancel an appointment at the last minute because I'm unwell, and I usually end up feeling rather guilty. Someone else could have used that appointment, but Kate was great about it. She even sent me an e-card to try and cheer me up a little and reassure me that she wasn't annoyed with me. How many therapists would do that???

I know this entry is rather lame, but humor me..... I don't feel well!!!


Last Entry | Next Entry