Every Breath

Every second of the day, every hour that gives way to another, I learn a little more.

With every breath I take, a little at a time, my soul slowly attempts to mend itself.

I wipe away my make-up, strip away my mask, and show the world the uglyness that lays beneath, but I'm not quite so afraid anymore.

I'm trying to put aside my past and look forward to the brighter things of tomorrow, instead of dwelling over the sorrow of yesterday.

I'm trying to be optimistic; only good things can be left to find. What lies ahead can't be any worse than what has already been laid to rest, surely???

Every night that ends the day, and every morning that I wake, I understand that little bit more about the world thanks to the help I receive from my friends.

And one thing I've learnt, is that every breath is precious to me these days.


Last Entry | Next Entry