I Passed!!!

I'm having a real chocolate craving today, and as I've stayed away from the sweet stuff for ages because of this pathetic diet my doctors have got me on, I decided to cave in and treat myself to a chocolate mousse that was in the fridge. I know I'll probably regret it in the morning, a bit like I would if I went out drinking and woke up the next day with a hangover, but keeping me away from the mousse today was like trying to stop a dog from peeing up a lamp-post. In other words, virtually impossible!!!

I got another letter from my University yesterday, and as I thought it was a monthly newsletter I didn't bother opening it until this evening. How suprised was I when did actually open it, for it was my letter of confirmation stating that I had passed my Opening course in 'Living In A Changing Society', and that I had earned my 10 credits. I now only need another 350 to get my degree - which at this rate will take me about another 4 years!!!

I'm so proud of myself. I know that sounds self-centered, but I've worked really hard to keep up with all the 'healthy people' and I think that both my health and my relationship with my boyfriend have suffered because of it. I've been so determined to pass my Opening course, and to also get good grades on my current essays, that I have unconsciously ignored some of the other important things in my life. I know Mr B accused me of shutting him out on more than one occasion, but I couldn't see it then, and now he's gone away to his Dads to think about our future together.

Is it too late???


Last Entry | Next Entry