Get A Life

I'm feeling pretty pissed off right now. Someone (who was too cowardly to leave their name) has left the following message in Lissy Designs guestbook:

http://some-trouble.diaryland.com - i put her diary link in the url section too, it looks an awful lot like one of your lilo and stitch layouts. maybe im wrong and its just a coincidence, but if im not, then shes using your design and claiming it to be her own. just thought youd like to check it out.

I spent a lot of time working on this layout and now someone is accusing me of stealing it from someone else. I admit I had some help from a few other diarylanders as I couldn't quite get the entry boxes etc. lined up quite right and I couldn't get the scroll for my entry box to work, but I did not steal anything from anyone. People that really know me know that I would not stoop that low, and that I have in fact been working on my own layout for quite a while now. I'm a very determined person, and when I say I'm going to do something I will, just like I did with my design.

Did this mysterious 'someone' stop to think that maybe this idea was copied from me or that it is a coincidence that our layouts look similar? Thought not, people are just too quick to judge me, just like the other person that tried to say that my entries were taken from a self help book. It wouldn't be the first time that a part of a diary resembled someone elses would it?

Why can't people that don't know me just leave me the fuck alone to get on with my own life? What gives everyone the right to criticise me?

p.s. for those of you that I do know and that do care you can find my real entry right before this one - this little rant isn't directed at any of you - the people I class as my friends.


Last Entry | Next Entry