First Sighting Of Snow

I was still awake at 5:30 this morning. Before turning out my light I remember looking out my window and seeing snow falling from the sky - and I smiled. I can actually say that I went to sleep with a smile of my face for the first time in I don't know how long. Isn't it funny how something so uncomplicated managed to do something that no amount of doctors, medication or rest could achieve???

Earlier I was talking to a friend on MSN and she asked me what kind of mood I am in today. My answer was:

'a feeling that I haven't felt in a while..... one that snatches you away into endless thoughts and dreams that make you feel like the world is upside down - and you are the only one standing the right way up.'

I think that pretty much sums me up today.

Well, that and the fact that tomorrow is 'T' day, (test day), and for those of you who don't know what that is read this entry. I'm having the oral swab and routine bloods done first - if nothing shows then I will need to have the HIV test too. On one hand I'm hoping that the doctors find something because it means that I wont need the HIV test afterall, but then on the other hand I'm a little apprehensive about what they may find instead.

I need to stop stressing; it's doing nothing for my heart-rate or my state of mind.

I will be ok, I will be ok, I will be ok, I will be ok.....


Last Entry | Next Entry