With Her By My Side I Can Do Anything

I spent a long time talking to my Mum today. Yes, I realise that I speak to her every day, but not like we talked today; for today I voiced my fears about the future.

You see my future is something that I have never really spoken out loud about. I know I have written snippets in here, but I have never opened up to Mum - or anyone in my family come to think of it. I've always been too scared that I would upset people that care about me by telling them how bleak I think things look, and upsetting/worrying others is the last thing I want to do.

Today for some reason though I needed Mum to understand why I feel so sad at times. She took me in her arms and held me like I was a small child again - like the times I'd fallen over in the garden and bumped my head, or the times I grazed my knee in the playground. In her arms I felt safe, I felt warm and I felt loved.

Suddenly this weekend doesn't seem so bad, and with my Mum by my side I know I'll get through my tests and that I'll be o.k.....


Last Entry | Next Entry