Not Moaning About Christmas Again.....???

The boyfriend is still being a complete git.

He called me earlier and tried yet again to convince me to go with him to his parents for Christmas. We ended up arguing on the phone and he hung up on me, but not before he told me that I was selfish and that he feels like he's coming second best all the time. (Basically the same old crap that he always comes out with if he doesn't hear what he wants to). I'm sticking to my decision though - there's no way that I'm going to leave my Mum on her own on Christmas Day!!!

I'm glad he hung up on me. I'm really not in the mood to listen to him rant and rave instead of talking to me like a 'normal' person. I'm in pain. I'm still a little battered and bruised where I fell down the stairs a little over a week ago. I think I must have laid awkwardly on my shoulder, as now every time I take a breath I get a sharp stabbing pain shoot round my shoulder blade and down into my chest. I can't move my arm properly as that also hurts, and I can't open my bottle of coke or grip anything, as that also makes the pain worse. I thought I was healing quite well until this morning - unless of course it's my old buddie Mr M.E. come to keep me company over the holiday period. What joy!

I also found out today that Bill has more than likely got bowel cancer. He has been back to the hospital, and has had six biopsies taken so that the doctors can tell him one way or another whether he actually has got cancer or not.

I'm not sure what else to say. I'm feeling pretty numb right now.


Last Entry | Next Entry