Psychologists Questionnaire

My Mum is the best; she managed to get my 'missing' medication for me today completely by chance.

Apparently this morning when she went to the newsagents she could see lights on in the surgery so she walked over to take a look and see if anyone was about. Luckily for me my own G.P was working overtime, (although he's on 'holiday' and it's getting near Christmas there were some things that just couldn't wait until the New Year), and answered the bell when she rang it to see if anyone was about. Mum explained about me not getting my meds yesterday, and asked Dr A if there was any chance that he could write a prescription for me there and then so that she could take it to the chemist as soon as possible. According to her he was disgusted that a prescription hadn't been written for me as promised, and wrote one out for me straight away. There had been a lot of notes left for him from people complaining that they hadn't received their meds either, so it sounds as though I wasn't the only one that was going to suffer over Christmas. I think it's awful myself - how many of those people are going to end up having an awful time because they are unwell?

I also decided to look over the first questionnaire that I was given by my psychologist on Wednesday. I have decided to copy the information here so that I can look back at it in 3 months/6 months time and see how I've progressed (or not). Right now, going by the answers to the questions set, I think I sound pretty depressed. I hope that seeing Kathy will help me change this and many other things. Maybe I should re-read the questionnaire in a few months time and see whether my answers have changed? (My answers are written below in itallic.)

1. Sadness
0. I do not feel sad.
1. I feel sad much of the time.
2. I am sad all the time.
3. I am so sad or unhappy that I can't stand it.

2. Pessimism
0. I am not discouraged about my future.
1. I feel more discouraged about my future than I used to be.
2. I do not expect things to work out for me
3. I feel my future is hopeless and will only get worse.

3. Past Failure
0. I do not feel like a failure.
1. I have failed more than I should have.
2. As I look back, I see a lot of failures.
3. I feel as though I am a total failure as a person

4. Loss of Pleasure
0. I get as much pleasure as I ever did from the things I enjoy.
1. I don't enjoy things as much as I used to.
2. I get very little pleasure from the things I used to enjoy.
3. I can't get any pleasure from the things that I used to enjoy.

5. Guilty Feelings
0. I don't feel particularly guilty.
1. I feel guilty over many things I have done or should have done.
2. I feel guilty most of the time.
3. I feel guilty all of the time.

6. Punishment Feelings
0. I don't feel I am being punished.
1. I feel I may be punished.
2. I expect to be punished.
3. I feel I am being punished.

7. Self-Dislike
0. I feel the same about myself as ever.
1. I have lost confidence in myself.
2. I am disappointed in myself.
3. I dislike myself.

8. Self-Criticalness
0. I don't criticize or blame myself more than usual.
1. I am more critical of myself than I used to be.
2. I criticize myself for all of my faults.
3. I blame myself for everything bad that happens.

9. Suicidal Thoughts or Wishes
0. I don't have any thoughts of killing myself.
1. I have thoughts of killing myself, but I would never carry them out.
2. I would like to kill myself.
3. I would kill mysef if I had the chance.

10. Crying
0. I don't cry more than I used to.
1. I cry more than I used to.
2. I cry over every little thing.
3. I feel like crying but I can't.

11. Agitation
0. I am no more restless or wound up than usual.
1. I feel more restless or wound up than usual.
2. I am so restless or agitated that it's hard to stay still.
3. I am so restless or agitated that I have to keep moving or doing something.

12. Loss of Interest
0. I have not lost interest in other people or activities.
1. I am less interested in other people or things than before.
2. I have lost most of my interest in other people or things.
3. It's hard to get interested in anything.

13. Indecisiveness
0. I make decisions as well as ever.
1. I find it more difficult to make decisions than usual.
2. I have much greater difficulty in making decisions than I used to.
3. I have trouble making any decisions.

14. Worthlessness
0. I do not feel I am worthless.
1. I don't consider myself as worthwhile and as useful as I used to.
2. I feel more worthless as compared to other people
3. I feel utterly worthless.

15. Loss of Energy
0. I have as much energy as ever.
1. I have less energy than I used to have.
2. I don't have enough energy to do very much.
3. I don't have enough energy to do anything.

16. Changes in Sleep Pattern
0. I have not experienced any change in my sleeping pattern.
1a. I sleep somewhat more than usual.
1b. I sleep somewhat less than usual.
2a. I sleep a lot more than usual.
2b. I sleep a lot less than usual.
3a. I sleep for most of the day.
3b. I wake up 1-2 hours early and can't get back to sleep.

17. Irritability
0. I am no more irritable than usual.
1. I am more irritable than usual.
2. I am much more irritable than usual.
3. I am irritable all the time.

18. Changes in Appetite
0. I have not experienced any changes in my appetite.
1a. My appetite is somewhat less than usual.
1b. My appetite is somewhat greater than usual.
2a. My appetite is much less than before
2b. My appetite is much greater than usual.
3a. I have no appetite at all.
3b. I crave food all the time.

19. Concentration Difficulty
0. I can concentrate as well as ever.
1. I can't concentrate as well as usual.
2. It's very hard for me to keep my mind on anything for too long.
3. I find I can't concentrate on anything.

20. Tiredness or Fatigue
0. I am no more tired or fatigued than usual.
1. I get more tired or fatigued easier than usual.
2. I am too tired or fatigued to do a lot of the things I used to do.
3. I am too tired or fatigued to do most of the things I used to do.


I don't really know how I can change my life so that I no longer feel many of the things above. I'm not sure what my answers reveal; maybe I will find out when I go back to my next appointment in the New Year? I guess for now I should go to bed and 'sleep on it'.

Before I go though I just want to send Happy 18th Birthday vibes to my friend Viks. I hope you had a lovely day hon.


Last Entry | Next Entry