The Leaning Person Of South East London, & Occupational Therapy (Part 6)

You know them days that go seem to go from worse to worse??? Well, today felt like it was one of them for me.

It started with me being awake still at around 6:00am. I think subconsiously I was worrying about Mr B and thinking over the question I asked yesterday (am I going to miss Mr B for the right reasons???) I'm still not any closer to finding the answer so I guess I'll have to wait and see what my heart and head say over the next couple of weeks.

This afternoon I had my 6th appointment with Claire, (my Occupational Therapist). Luckily for me Claire could see that I wasn't feeling 100% (not that I ever do anyway - you guys know what I mean don't you?), so we cut my session to 30 minutes instead of an hour. Today we discussed posture and how you 'hold' yourself. Apparrently when I'm sitting down I have a tendency to lean slightly to my right, which obviously isn't good for my back but I can't seem to help it. I feel really uncomfortable sitting with my shoulders square to my seat with my feet flat on the floor. I mean come on, does everyone sit like that all the time? Hmmmmm, thought not. Both Claire and my Mum think that this 'leaning' could be something to do with my hiatus hernia as I find that if I sit in the same position for too long I get a real bad stomach ache. I don't really know what can be done about this, and now it's been mentioned I feel quite self conscious. I keep fidgeting all the time, and I got some pretty funny looks from people on the tram home from the hospital - I must have looked like I had ants in my pants or something.

I found that I've been clock watching a lot this evening too. Mr B's flight was supposed to leave at 9:00pm providing it wasn't delayed for any reason. Just before he had to go and check-in at Heathrow he called me to say goodbye. I think he may have been crying as he sounded pretty choked but I can't be sure. Maybe it was his mobile phone playing up?, or then again maybe it's because I want to believe that he's upset and he isn't really choked at all? He says he's going to miss me though, and I really want to believe him.

Ok peeps, I think that's enough of my ramblings for now. Sweet Dreams everyone!


Last Entry | Next Entry