Me

I want you to know me, the real me.

The me that is hiding like a scared little girl.

The me that's afraid, afraid of rejection.

The me that cries behind closed doors so that the world won't see.

The me that writes words that will never be read.

The me that hides all her emotions from everyone, that pretends that everything is ok.

The me that wishes too much and dreams hopeless dreams.

The me that wants to be understood and cherished.

I want you to know the real me. Do you really know this person, the real me??? If you think you do, then please, take the time to listen to me and allow the real me to shine through. Let the real me cry on your shoulder and tell you all my hopes, my fears and my dreams.

This is me, the real me, and the real me needs someone like you.....


Last Entry | Next Entry