A Long Time Ago, There Was You.....

It seems like I haven't thought about you in such a long time. I was still pretty young at the time. You were like the brother I never had and you were one of my best friends. You listened to everything I went through. You gave me your shoulder to cry on when I was hurting. You offered to take care of me. But I was too stupid to see that at the time. I failed to open my ears and my eyes until it was too late.

On days like today, I hear certain songs that bring me back to the times we spent together. I remember all the nights we sat up talking about everything. You never faultered in our friendship. I'm sorry that I never gave you the chance to look out for me. I really did care about you, just not the way you wanted me to. In my own way I did love you, but as a friend..... I wish I'd told you that, even if it was only once.

Now that time will never come.....

You have a special place in my heart..... you always have..... you always will, I just hope that someday I'll be able to tell you how much you meant to me.

I promise I'll come to the cemetary to see you as soon as I'm well enough, but until then I'm sure you understand. You were, and you still are, the only person that ever did.

Goodnight My Darling.


Last Entry | Next Entry