Occupational Therapy (3rd Appointment)

I woke up really early again this morning. It's a good job I did really as Mr B sent me a text message about 8:30am to say that it's my fault what happened last night as I shouldn't have ignored him. Erm, HELLO..... am I missing something here???

I got my copy of Somebody Help ME by Jill Moss in this mornings post so I spent most of the morning reading that. It's a lot easier to read than some of the other M.E/CFS books that I've looked at as its aimed at children/young people and there aren't as many medical words or references which makes it easier to understand. (Especially good for brain fogged peeps).

I had another O.T appointment this afternoon which went o.k I guess. Claire (the O.T.) has admitted that she doesn't know much about M.E/CFS and that shes only been asked to 'help me manage my fatigue on a day to day basis to enable me to have a better quality of life'. In todays sessions she suggested that I take four short rests a day instead of one long one in the afternoon, and that I take the first one just after eating my breakfast. Last week though Claire told me to eat smaller meals and eat more often though to give myself energy to get throught the day. What I don't understand is why I'd want to rest after just eating when I've eaten to give myself a boost? (Hope that made sense). It seems that each week Claires contradicting herself, and this makes me wonder whether the treatment is going to be of any benefit to me??? It's as if I've just been passed onto Claire to get me off someone elses list of patients. Anyway, I've got to carry on with my fatigue diary and take it with me when I go back next Monday.

Mr B called me when I go thome to see how things went. He never mentioned what happened last night, he just acted like nothing happened so so did I. It doesn't mean that I've forgiven, or forgotten, but it's easier than to keep arguing all the time. Besides, I've got a breather tonight *phew*. He's gone to watch the footie with his mates as it's Jays birthday. As for me, well I think I'm going to have a well deserved early night.


Last Entry | Next Entry