Candida..... (Again)

Hoorah!! Finally got to see a doctor at the NHS Walkin Centre about this vomiting and the 'furry tongue' that I've had to put up with the last few days. The conclusion is that I definately have a candida overgrowth again (like duh I could have told them that - all I wanted was some form of medication to help get rid of it).

Although I don't feel at all well I went into the town centre after my appointment. Its Mr B's birthday tomorrow and I totally forgot to get him a card and present (thank you brain-fog). I feel a bit bad as I've only bought him a CD that I know he wanted, but I cannot afford to get him anything more. Its soooooo hard trying to live on Incapacity Benefit.

Tomorrow I'm supposed to be going out with Mr B and his parents for a birthday meal, but after getting this candida back and shopping for a present I know I've over done it a bit and will feel even worse in the morning. Trouble is I know I'll feel really guilty if I don't go - like I'm letting everyone down.

My AYME (Association of Young People with M.E.) membership application arrived in todays post. I didn't realise that the subscription was free to under 25's, what a bonus!!! I completed the form when I got back from the doctors so that Mum can mail it for me on her way into work tomorrow morning. I haven't had a chance to read any of the sample magazine that they sent to me, but I've flicked through it and it looks really good. It's not full of medical mumbo jumbo like a lot of newsletters and appears to be written by AYME members themselves.

Anyway, I guess that's it for today. I'm off to bed as I'm totally worn out.

Sweet Dreams Diarylanders.


Last Entry | Next Entry