H.T.M.L Hell & Milly Dowler R.I.P

I think I'm living in html hell!!!

I changed my template back on the 20th September to this black and blue design, and have been trying to sort out my rings and cast pages today. Now I'm not so good with html and am not afraid to admit that a lot of the work has been done through trial and error. Just when I thought I'd got it working properly Cocktails left me a message in my guest book to say that my notes section wasn't working properly - Grrrr. I think I've sorted it out now though, so I'm feeling pretty pleased with myself. I wont tell you how long its taken though.

A lot has happened in the UK the last couple of days, but two things have got everyone talking.

Firstly an earthquake that hit us last night measured 4.8 on the Richter Scale, and was the biggest to hit Britain for 10 years.

The British Geological Survey has reported that the earthquake was "right under Birmingham", although people as far away as Kent and Wales felt the tremors which happened at about 12:45am. Apparently an earthquake of magnitude 4 on the Richter Scale is equivalent to 1,000 tonnes of TNT which is equivalent to a small nuclear weapon.

I personally didn't feel a thing, but I was talking to Angelinared via AOL messenger at the time, and she said that she felt her house shake. Of course at that moment we didn't know it was an earthquake, but it came on Sky News I was gob smacked, (note to self - first time I was gob smacked this month), and a little jealous that I'd missed out on the fun.

The second talking point is the discovery of Milly Dowlers body. (You may remember my entry from 21st August, where I had written about the discovery of the bodies of Holly Wells and Jessica Chapman who had vanished 2 weeks previously).

13 year old Milly Dowler was abducted from near her home in Walton-on Thames in March 2002. At first police thought she may have run away with a man that she knew, but their investigations and leads kept reaching dead ends. 6 months later Millys body was found. No one knows why this young woman was abducted and killed, but the person who is responsible had better run and hide because I reckon three quarters of the British public will be after his or her blood.

I know at the moment the Dowlers are grieving, but for months they were in agony not knowing whether Milly was alive or dead. It must be a small comfort to know that their little girl is finally in heaven where she cannot be hurt anymore.

Not much else has happened today in the wonderful world of moi. I haven't woken up to full health, instead I am tired, in pain and miserable, but hey what's new???


Last Entry | Next Entry