Dear Diary

As you will know if you're a regular reader I've been having a slight problem with lack of sleep, so I've been looking at some mouse trail effects and such. Theres so many out there I'm spoilt for choice, but watch this space 'cos there may be one winging its way to a diary near you!

Tippie said something really nice to me today, I quote 'my sister had a pen pal for 7 or 8 years, I always thought she was nuts..... now I know how much a person you've never met can mean to you - I'm so glad we became friends'.

Now without sounding corny Angelina, Tippie and Janet are quickly becoming some of the best friends I've got even though I've never met any of them. It's hard to explain, but we all have one thing in common - disabling illness. (Found out Angelina also likes the colour blue, plays the violin and has family in France - this is getting way too spooky - like she says I'm her doppleganger).

I lost a lot of my friends when I first got ill; it was as though they thought that by being around me they would get sick too, but Tippie, Janet and Angelina have accepted me just the way I am, and that's something I'm not going to forget, not even if/when I get better.


Last Entry | Next Entry